New UK Parliamentary Boundaries

As of 2023, the constituency boundaries for the UK Parliament are changing.

Previously, those living in the Moray Council area were constituents of the Moray constituency, which shared the same borders.

Within the new boundaries, those living in the Keith and Cullen and Buckie wards will be in the Aberdeenshire North and Moray West constituency, as will residents of the Fochabers Lhanbryde ward who live East of the River Spey. The Scottish Conservatives candidate for this area is David Duguid, who is currently MP for Banff and Buchan.

Those living in parts of the Moray Council area that were not listed above will be part of the Moray West, Nairn and Strathspey constituency. Our candidate for this constituency is Kathleen Robertson, who is currently Moray Council Leader and Councillor for Forres ward.

Maps of the new constituency boundaries are available here

As our Association is determined by council boundaries, the Moray Conservative and Unionist Association will remain unchanged, but fight two UK Parliamentary seats instead of one. Therefore party members living within the Moray Council area will remain members of this Association.

We know that changes like this can cause confusion and we are happy to answer any questions you may have. Please email with any queries.